Just to easy my own mind before Tracey's due date I took her to the vet to have an x-ray of her huge belly. It really is huge so I wanted to know just how many puppies I need to get out of her. Her belly today measures 62cm. Her weight was 10,3kg. That is almost 3kg addition to her normal body weight. No wonder she really doesn't want to walk that much anymore. As I suspected there's a big gang growing in her uterus.. the ultra sound showed 6 puppies and this time there were 8 spines to be seen. Maybe even nine but I hope that's not the case. Today is the day nro55 of her pregnancy so "the day" is approaching fast. I'm very nervous already. This is the very first litter for me, my kennel and also for Tracey. I certainly hope everything goes well. The temperature is still normal. Just a while ago I measured it to be 37,6 celcius degrees and that's normal for her. Now there's not much more to do than wait.

Käytin tänään Tracen röntgenissä.. halusin omaksi varmuudeksi tietää tarkemmin montako pentua pitäisi tulla ulos koirasta. Sen maha on kertakaikkiaan valtava. Tänään aamulla mittasin, että se on 62cm leveä leveimmästä kohdasta. Eläinlääkärin puntari kertoi karut lukemat.. paino oli 10,3kg. Ja se tekee lähes 3kg lisää Tracen normaaliin painoon. Ultrassahan näkyi, että pentuja olisi tulossa kuusi, nyt tähän saatiin vielä pari lisää, joten röntgenissä oli näkyvissä 8 pentua. Tänään on menossa vrk55, lämpötilassa ei vielä näy merkkejä laskemisesta ja sen myötä synnytyksen käynnistymisestä, mutta eiköhän tässä tulevan vkl aikana tuo synnytyskin ala jo. Täytyy myöntää että hirvittää jo aikalailla, koska tämä on ensimmäinen pentua sekä itselle että koiralle! :O toivotaan että kaikki menee hyvin.. nythän tässä ei oikein muuta voi tehdä kuin odottaa.. ja odottavan aika on pitkä!